Musical Kids
Fridays, March 2, 9, 16, 23 • Youth Program Room
10:00am to 10:30am - Ages 6 months - 16 months with parent/caregiver
10:45am to 11:15am - Ages 17 months - 29 months with parent/caregiver
11:30am to 12:00pm - Ages 30 months - 5 years with parent/caregiver
Register using code HMJ120
This lively musical program will include a variety of activities using instruments, songs, and dance that help develop listening and verbal skills.   Registration required.



Kick and Play
Wednesdays, March 7, 14, 21, 28 • 10:00 - 10:40 am • Station Community Room
Register using code HSJ450
Kick & Play is a parent-child pre-soccer and movement program specifically designed for toddlers. .Our experienced instructors along with our puppet friends, Mimi & Pepe, take you and your little one through a world of exciting physical activity. Individual attention, positive reinforcement, and engaging original music help to develop pre-soccer skills that will have your toddler learning to balance, run, kick and play - all while having a blast!   Registration required. Ages 12 - 30 months with parent/caregiver




Share & Play: Babies
Thursdays, March 15, 22, 29 • 2:00 - 2:30 pm • Youth Program Room
Register using code HMJ743
This program, designed for the very young, will include fingerplays, lap bounces, and some board books for you and your child to enjoy together. This is a great chance for parent/caregivers to meet others with children of similar ages.   Registration required. Ages 3 months - 12 months (non-walkers) with parent/caregiver.




Storybook Adventures
Thursday, March 15 • 4:30 - 5:30 pm • Youth Program Room
Register using code HMJ723
Join Miss Maureen each month for exciting stories and a craft. March's theme is: "Fairies, Goblins, and Tricksters".   Registration required. Grades 1 - 4




Fun with Folktales
Friday, March 23 • 4:30 - 5:30 pm • Youth Program Room
Register using code HMJ835
Delve into the world of fairies and folklore with Miss Maureen! In between stories, express your imagination with your crafty creation.   Registration required. Grades K - 2




Tween Book Discussion
Friday, March 23 • 6:00 - 7:00 pm • Youth Program Room
Register using code HMJ573
Join your friends for a lively discussion of Walk Two Moons by Sharon Creech. Register and pick up a free book.   Registration required. Grades 4 & 5




Great Graphic Novels for Girls! (and Boys, too!)
Monday, March 26 • 7:00 - 8:00 pm • Youth Program Room
Register using code HMJ799
Join Librarians Andrea & James for discussions about some of today’s best new graphic novels. Fans of Raina Telgemeier & Cece Bell will appreciate these entertaining and poignant stories featuring female protagonists from different phases of life. Parents and family are encouraged to read along and join the conversation. Register and pick up a free book.   Registration required. Family - Grades 4 and up




Parent/Child Workshop
Tuesdays, March 27, April 3, 10, 17, 24 • 9:15 - 10:30 am • Auditorium
Register using code HMJ006
This program encourages interactive play, introduces your child to group activities, and provides parents with information on a wide variety of parenting issues and concerns. Each program features developmentally appropriate toys and play activities, a simple craft, and a visit from a community resource expert who presents information to parents on subjects such as: child development, speech and language development, nutrition, and books and reading.   Registration required. 12 - 35 months with parent/caregiver




Acting Academy
Wednesdays, March 28, April 4, 11 • 4:00 - 5:00 pm • Station Community Room
Register using code HSJ341
Join us in these joyful workshops filled with creative movement, improvisation, storytelling, songs and theater games. We will build a better world through acting: acting shores up self-esteem, builds confidence and teaches teamwork, compassion and empathy. Through playing and fostering the love of the creative impulse, everyone learns while having fun!   Registration required. Grades 3 - 6



English French Spanish

Search & Register for

Food for Fines 2018

About ABCMouse

Introducing the Playaway Launchpad

Playaway Launchpad is the first secure, pre-loaded learning tablet designed for children in Preschool to 5th Grade. These tablets can be checked out to play with at home, in the car, or just about anywhere. Preloaded with (ad-free) learning apps, each tablet is grouped by subject area, theme, and age level. Examples include: Prehistoric Playground, Problem Solver (STEAM), and Carnival of Words. Try them all! Tablets are for HPL cardholders only and are available at both the Main Library and the Station Branch.

Sesame Street eBooks


Purchase Discounted Tickets to Area Attractions
The Library is now selling discounted tickets to several area attractions! Cash, check or money order is needed at time of purchase, payable to Huntington Public Library. Credit or debit card cannot be accepted at this time. Tickets may be purchased at the Main's and the Station Branch's Circulation Desks.


On-Site Services

Go to top