Menu
 

tsrc2018

Teen Summer Reading Club 2018
Entering Grades 6–12
Registration begins June 8
Reporting starts June 27.
Teens! This summer, Libraries Rock!
Read books, attend programs, make friends, earn raffles and prizes!

Register Now!

 

Teen/Adult Volunteers
Station Community Room 
Do you need voounteers hours? We need teens and adults to volunteer to help students in Grades 1 - 6 with their homework. We offer Homework Help Monday - Thursday, 4;00 - 6:00 pm at our Station Branch. Contact Mary Kelly, Branch Manager @ 631-421-5053 x126 for more information.   Grades 7 - 12 and adults.

 

 

 

Breakout EDU Night
Wednesday, May 30 • 7:00 - 8:00 pm • Youth Program Room
Register using code HMT364
Use teamwork to solve puzzles and crack codes. Do you have what it takes to open the locked boxes in time? Breakout EDU!   Registration required. Grades 6 - 12.

 

 

 

Libraries Rock Karaoke!
Friday, June 1 • 6:30 - 7:30 pm • Youth Program Room
Register using code HMJ839
Come sing your heart out at our first Libraries Rock! event of the summer. Join us for karaoke, snacks and fun.   Registration required. Grades 3 - 7

 

 

 

Babysitting Workshop
Wednesday, June 6 • 6:00 - 8:30 pm • Youth Program Room
Register using code HMT220
Join Project Excel of The Huntington Youth Bureau for an informative training workshop about getting started in babysitting. Topics covered include: Intro to babysitting, -Caring for infants and toddlers and –Safety tips, emergencies, first aid procedures and fire safety.   Registration required. Grades 6 - 12.

 

 

 

Great Graphic Novels for Girls! (and Boys, too!)
Monday, June 18 • 7:00 - 8:00 pm • Youth Program Room
Register using code HMJ799
Join Librarians Andrea & James for discussions about some of today’s best new graphic novels. Fans of Raina Telgemeier & Cece Bell will appreciate these entertaining and poignant stories featuring female protagonists from different phases of life. Parents and family are encouraged to read along and join the conversation. Register and pick up a free book.   Registration required. Family - Grades 4 and up

 

 

 

English French Spanish

Search & Register for

Super Teen Tuesdays
Tuesdays, Tuesdays, May 1, 8, 15, 22, 29; June 5
3:00 - 5:00 pm • Station Community Room
Register using code HST233
Brainfuse
Huntington Sanctuary Project
Huntington Youth Bureau

On-Site Services

Go to top